Weiner “scandal”…. seriously?

Am I seriously the only person who’s looked at that photo and realized that there’s no “weiner” in it?   Some idiot put a microphone in their underwear…. seriously, that’s no weiner.   What do I base this on?

Well, here’s the photo:

and here’s a microphone:



Am I SERIOUSLY the only person out there who can tell the difference between a penis and a microphone?    Seriously?  Not that I’m some great expert in penises, but last time I checked (and it’s admittedly been a while), they didn’t get progressively larger as you got further from the body, and they didn’t have a perfect ridge around the end, and they weren’t perfectly rounded on top.

So not only is this whole “scandal” likely a fake (see http://cannonfire.blogspot.com/2011/05/was-congressman-weiner-smeared-yes.html), it’s not even a real “weiner”, much less Weiner’s weiner….   good grief people!

I’ll never look at a microphone the same way again  ….. avert the eyes!  avert, Averrrrrrrrrrrt!

While I realize that we’re all so accustomed to “sex” scandals these days that it’s easy to jump to conclusions — but NOBODY ELSE noticed this?  NOBODY?   Maybe I shouldn’t be stunned by that, but I am.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Woman Voter
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 12:43:51

    😆
    I guess not….but you did get us to look again. 😯

    What comes to mind is: ‘Don’t LOOK Ethel’

    Reply

    • placidair
      Jun 02, 2011 @ 14:23:15

      “Don’t LOOK Ethel”…. ROFL, now THERE’s a phrase I haven’t heard in a very long time! At least the microphone is covered…. too funny. But seriously, I hope whoever pulled this stunt gets nailed for it…. what a ridiculous waste of time and energy all the fuss over this.

      Reply

      • Woman Voter
        Jun 02, 2011 @ 15:33:52

        Maybe he should have said to the reporters/media: ‘My microphone is much smaller than that and of higher quality’.

        Say, did I just DATE/Stamp my self there 😉

        Ray Stevens – The Streak

  2. Rick
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 20:41:21

    Has anybody bothered to TINEYE the photo and see if it was pulled from someone else’s photobook? And that underwear, nobody has researched the brand?

    Reply

  3. breadmaker
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 21:42:46

    Thanks for the explanation…I wouldn’t have thought of a microphone but I DID think there was something “not quite right” ….not only was the shape not right, it seemed to “stem” from the wrong root!! (Having seen a penis or two in my long life.) …60plus widowlady

    Reply

  4. ThoughtsAloud
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 13:14:50

    I don’t buy the microphone, the ridge is not perpendicular to the shaft; but I have been saying for a couple of days (since his good friend John Stewart said it was impossible that it is his package and I took a closer look) that it appears to be a dildo, probably placed there as a ribald joke, rather than to titillate anyone. Jokes about it being short come from the assumption that it started from the center of the shorts. Like breadmaker above noted, it actually starts from beyond the lower left corner. This makes it quite long, unusually straight, and if attached, it would have to be to his right leg. 🙂 ◄Dave►

    Reply

    • placidair
      Jun 05, 2011 @ 05:02:36

      With the padding on the handle…. I’m thinking kleenex, it’s hard to tell the exact angle of the handle — so I still maintain the most likely object is a microphone — now WHY some idiot would put a microphone in their shorts and take a picture….. well, that’s a question for a good shrink. I also don’t think it’s his leg…. I suspect his would be hairy, not completely hairless like those are… in fact, I would not be surprised if it turned out to be female legs, considering that little pouch of fat at the top that tends to happen to us women, but not so much to you men…… go figure.

      Reply

  5. Beck Wannabe
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 16:57:45

    Sung to “Beck’s Where It’s At” tune:

    I got grey jersey boxers and a microphoooone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

